To Chop…or Not to Chop?

…That is the question.

I’m in the middle of pre-pooing my hair right now and I keep having the urge to snip those little lifeless,  relaxed ends off. Seeing my natural hair and all of the curls has me really wanting to just go all the way.

But, I’m scared.

I have quite a bit of length now, but if I BC, my hair will definitely be the shortest that it’s every been. I’m afraid that I may not like it. I’m not sure if I’d be comfortable with it. There are so many other reasons why I could and should BC though. Who knows? Maybe I’m experiencing some kind of phase of transitioning or something.

What I do know is that I’m tired of seeing my relaxed ends and I want to be fully natural. The biggest problem I’m having is the length. My hair will barely touch my neck! I’d definitely have a TWA. I’ve seen women who wear their TWA’s so beautifully, exuding so much confidence and everything. Not sure how I’d rock it out. Also by BCing when my hair is a lot longer, I feel like I’d be missing out a bit.  It would be nice to experience every part of the natural hair journey. I kind of would like to go through the TWA phase as well.

I don’t know ya’ll….I’ll figure something out, I guess.

Here’s a video of LoveIslandBeauty. I love her hair!! I’m not sure how long she transitioned, but I’m pretty sure she didn’t transition as long as I have. I definitely how more new growth now than she did when she BC’d but I loved her TWA!

Check it out….

About Pilar

My name is Cara Pilar and I am a 20-something college student and aspiring Web Entrepreneur. I enjoy singing, playing the piano, reading, oh the list goes on.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment